Coming Soon: 9th Asianet Television Awards 2016

Double Horse Asianet TeleVision Awards 2016 Powered by Aesten, Idea 4G, Asianet TV Awards
Double Horse Asianet Television Awards 2016 Powered by Aesten, Idea 4G

Every year the popular television channel Asianet declare some awards for the serials being telecast in their channel. This is the 9th television award distribution by Asianet channel for its supporting team members. Many big screen celebrities will be distributing the awards to the various Asianet channel team members. Double horse will be sponsoring the show, powered by Asten and Idea 4G. As per latest reports, there will nearly thirty categories for which the awards will be assigned. This mega ceremony is expected to have the venue at Adlux International Convention and Exhibition Centre, Angamaly (Ernakulam district). Though, the dates of the award show is not very much clear, the dates are assumed to be on around 15th and 16th of June. The winners of Asianet Television Awards 2016 will be updated in this page after their announcement. So, stay tuned with the page so that you don’t miss a bit of the updates regarding the show.

  • Best Child Artist: Akshara Kishore (Karuthamuth)
  • Best Director: Praveen Kadaykavoor (Karuthamuth)
  • Best Actor: Kishore Sathya (Karuthamuth)
  • Best Actress: Meghna Vincent (Chandanamazha)
  • Best Videographer: Manoj Kumar
  • Best Audiographer: Sreejith Ravi
  • Best Editor: Rajesh
  • Best Dubbing Artist (Male): Sidharth
  • Best Dubbing Artist (Female): Devi
  • Best New Face (Male): Srinish Aravind (Pranayam)
  • Best New Face (Female): Dilsha (Kaana Kanmani) and Gauri Krishna (Pranayam)
  • Most Popular Actor: Subrahmanian Gopalakrishnan (Chandanamazha)
  • Most Popular Actress: Gayathri Arun (Parasparam)
  • Best Actor in a Humorous Role: Jayakumar (Karuthamuth)
  • Best Actress in a Humorous Role: Kanya (Chandanamazha)
  • Best Actor in Negative Role: Naveen (Pranayam)
  • Best Actress in Negative Role: Archana (Karuthamuth)
  • Best Actor in Character Role: Sathosh Kurup (Karuthamuth)
  • Best Actress in Character Role: Rekha (Parasparam) and Thara Kalyan (Karuthamuthu)
  • Youth Icon:  Vivek Gopan (Parasparam)
  • Special Jury Awards: Varadha, Giridhar, Sini Varghese, Senthil and Harison
  • Life Time Achievement Award: T R Omana (Chandamazha) and Sreelatha Namboothiri (Karuthamuth)
  • Best Serial: Parasparam
  • Most Popular Serial: Karuthamuth

Asianet TeleVision Awards 2016 Winners List and Details

The presently aired serial in Asianet television channel includes Seethayanam (06:00 p.m.), Kana Kanmani (06:30 p.m.), Pranayam (07:00 p.m.), Karuthamuthu (07:30 p.m.), Parasparam (08:00 p.m.), Chandanamazha (08:30 p.m.), Bharya (09:00 p.m.) and Vellanakalude Nadu on Sundays (10:00 p.m.). Among these, Karuthamuthu, Parasparam and Chandanamazha have successfully been telecast for more than a year and each of them has bagged a lot of awards in Asianet Television Awards 2015. The other shows are Sell Me The Answer 2, Taste Time, Comedy Stars and Badai Banglow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *